Go Natural!

Please visit me at:

http://fiftynotfrumpy.blogspot.com/

I no longer use this format for my blog.

The shell buttons on this fuchsia linen jacket inspired my choice of accessories for date night.

Spring date1

Threequarter length sleeves are the perfect choice for this time of year. This fuchsia linen like fabric is also great for the cool evenings of early spring. The style of the jacket is rather casual with pleated details and shell buttons making it a good choice to pair with jeans as well as the tan pants I am wearing here.
I often take my cues for accessories from the details of a bag or jacket. For example, the buttons on this jacket are made from shell so I chose accessories made from natural elements as well. The back of the jacket features the same gathered details with buttons.
Picture 003
The bone and brass bangles have been in my collection for years. The necklace is one that I bought from the clearance rack at Belk a couple of years ago. It was damaged and was much more “in your face bright silver. Since I own a jewelry supply company, that was no problem for me. I replaced the missing chain and added a regal element to the pendant and antiqued the silver to tone it down a bit. The pendant also includes mother of pearl shell.
Picture 02
The tank top is from Coldwater Creek and it is a softer white, not bright white. The pants are my basic tan side zip pants from Talbots last fall. 
The jacket is by Peck & Peck from Stein Mart. It was on the 30% off rack last week. The Etienne Aigner shoes are several years old.
I hope you have a great day. Thanks for reading! 

About fiftynot2

My first venture as a business owner was a consulting firm named 'Career Image', which also included public speaking and appearances at seminars throughout the southeast United States to present the concept of using your best colors and clothing shapes to build a wardrobe that will work for you in any situation. I conducted personal consultations at the client's closet and accompanied them on well planned shopping trips afterward. My current position evolved after being a professional boutique jewelry designer for more than ten years. As the President of Vintage Jewelry Supplies Company I still must know current trends in fashion and buy what is needed to fit those trends months in advance.
Image | This entry was posted in Fifty, not Frumpy, Style after 50 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

