Window Shopping!

After a week of snow and ice the sun finally showed up today! Early in the morning my neighborhood was encased in ice but the sun soon melted all of it.

IMG_2929

When the weather allowed safe passage, I was eager to leave my home for the first time in several days.

IMG_2934

Mickey took me out to lunch and we ran a few errands. It was so good to see the sunshine!

IMG_2935

I’m wearing straight leg heritage fit jeans and a white tunic blouse from Talbots with Ralph Lauren booties via T.J. Maxx. The red bag is Tahari via T.J. Maxx. The tunic length sweater is from Ross. The animal print chiffon scarf is old. Layering for warmth can be tricky because it adds so much bulk to our silhouettes. To balance this effect I wore the slimmest jeans I have with boots which have a higher heel.

IMG_2936

There will be no outdoor dining today!

IMG_2939

Isn’t it wonderful to have a best friend? That’s my sweet Mickey with me in this photo.

IMG_2940

We both have a weakness for chocolate desserts. A couple of times a month we will share one after a light lunch of salad. This way we don’t have to totally give up life’s small pleasures.

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful week!

About fiftynot2

My first venture as a business owner was a consulting firm named 'Career Image', which also included public speaking and appearances at seminars throughout the southeast United States to present the concept of using your best colors and clothing shapes to build a wardrobe that will work for you in any situation. I conducted personal consultations at the client's closet and accompanied them on well planned shopping trips afterward. My current position evolved after being a professional boutique jewelry designer for more than ten years. As the President of Vintage Jewelry Supplies Company I still must know current trends in fashion and buy what is needed to fit those trends months in advance.
Image | This entry was posted in Fifty, not Frumpy, Style after 50 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Window Shopping!

  1. fiftynot2 says:

    Thank you so much for sharing and for your comments!

  2. cteachr says:

    Like the new blog. Great outfit too!

  3. Karen says:

    You have the bluest eyes Susan! You are one beautiful; lady abd you and Mr. Mickey make a beautiful couple!

Leave a Reply

